I really think so, think so, think so, think so.

Today snow falls in my part of the country, a little over a month before the National Cherry Blossom Festival

In similar news, Kema once again accepted a payment from the cute Asian girl gang member without being violently killed… Success!

So in honor of these events our blog is turning Japanese! 
Meaning that today we express ourselves in haiku.

japanesepagoda1

 

My best friend at work

Is, I admit, the Internet

Snacks a close second

  

 

“No, how are YOU?”

An acceptable response

No one really cares.

 

 

 

Ergonomically

I’d say that’s a bad idea

But it’s sure comfy

 

 

japanese_girl2

 

When you’re important

You tend to talk like Ben Stein

Importance seems dull

 

 

 

Extensions light up

Like Christmas when they’re busy

The Gift of Voice Mail

 

 

 

For more than you ever wanted to know about the song “Turning Japanese”:

♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪♫♫♫♪

Thank you for a stirring and informative contribution, Ms. Bobindsay. 

And now… *ahem*  

Kemawema’s Haiku Supplement

I am a genius
but stuck in this cubicle,
I wait for discovery.

Ringing in my ear,
my many lines shine brightly.
Spanish? Wrong Number.

Clients are children,
Like my really dumb kids, whom I’d
trade in a heartbeat.

I play Spider Solitaire.
You get your masters degree.
It all evens out.

Type type Click Click click
We don’t whistle while we work.
Doesn’t sound like us.

O monotony!
Tonight after work I am
turning Japanese.

::bows::

 

 

Edited to add: We’re famous again!  Listed on this easily-decieved website: http://www.haiku.com/HaikuBlogs

6 Responses to “I really think so, think so, think so, think so.”


  1. 1 lindsaybobindsay February 19, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    Holy eff, you win!!

  2. 3 zakopotamus February 19, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    In other news, I read this blog post instead of studying for my Japanese quiz, but I feel that this has been an adequate preparation for said quiz nonetheless 🙂

  3. 4 din u nno we nno February 19, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    i like the haiku

  4. 5 Daniel February 20, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Snacks a close second! Yes!!

  5. 6 Momlynnally March 1, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    One question: Is the DJ Glen Jones married? He’s HOT!!!


Leave a Reply

